About Us Header

Brooklyn Bridge Park

The Brooklyn Bridge Park Corporation, d/b/a Brooklyn Bridge Park (the “Corporation”), is the not‐forprofit entity responsible for the planning, construction, maintenance and operation of Brooklyn Bridge Park, an 85‐acre sustainable waterfront park stretching 1.3 miles along Brooklyn’s East River shoreline. The Corporation’s mission is to create and maintain a world class park that is a recreational, environmental and cultural destination enjoyed by the residents of, and visitors to, New York City. The Corporation operates under a mandate, embodied by its General Project Plan, to be financially self-sustaining, which includes the activation of certain development sites within the project’s footprint.

Board of Directors

Brooklyn Bridge Park is governed by a 17-member board of directors chosen by the Mayor of New York City, the Governor of New York State and local elected officials.

Alicia Glen, Chair
Peter Aschkenasy
Steven M. Cohen
Martin Connor
Henry B. Gutman
Edna Wells Handy
Shari Hyman
Kyle Kimball
Stephen Levin
Stephen Merkel
David G. Offensend
John Raskin
Daniel D. Simmons
Nanette Smith
Anne Strahle
Joanne Witty


Regina Myer