Skip to Main Content Jump to Main Content
Filter Map
0 Filters Selected
Clear Filters
© Alexa Hoyer

Brooklyn Bridge Park Corporation


The Brooklyn Bridge Park Corporation, known as Brooklyn Bridge Park (BBP), is the non‐profit organization that plans, builds, maintains, and operates Brooklyn Bridge Park, an 85‐acre sustainable waterfront park stretching 1.3 miles along Brooklyn’s East River shoreline.


To provide an exceptional public space that connects people, nature, and the waterfront through inclusive, innovative, and sustainable management and design.


The Brooklyn Bridge Park Board of Directors is 17-member board that governs Brooklyn Bridge Park. The Directors are appointed by the Members of the Corporation on the nomination of the Mayor, the Governor of New York State, and local elected officials. Meetings of the Brooklyn Bridge Park Board of Directors are open to the public. Please see here for information on bylaws, meetings, and agendas and past meeting minutes.

The Brooklyn Bridge Park Community Advisory Council (CAC) is the primary forum through which the community can provide feedback and comments to the Corporation on its major initiatives and policies. Membership for the CAC was chosen in consultation with local elected officials representing the park. The CAC is governed by its own set of by-laws that pertain to, among other things, selection of officers, voting, formation of committees and the scheduling of meetings.

Contact Us

334 Furman Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Call us Monday – Friday 9am-5pm: 718-222-9939

participated in environmental education programs
days open per year
trees in the Park
Park Alerts & Updates
Learn More Close Alert Banner