About Us

Photo by Etienne Frossard
Section: Directory

Directory: Board of Directors | Staff


Chris Coffey, Chairman
Head of NY Practice, Tusk Ventures

Michael T. Crane, Vice Chair
Managing Principal, Lane Gate Advisors, LP

Sanjay Mody, Treasurer
Partner, Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf LLP
President, Spectacle Holdings, LLC

Sophie Ferrer, Secretary
Principal, Education First

Karen Auster
CEO, Auster Agency

Ayanna Behin
Mediator & Attorney
President, Community Education Council for District 13

Nancy Bowe
Past Chairman, BBP Conservancy Board

Neely Cather
Director, Doshi Capital Partners
Co-Founder, Firefly Green

Brendan Coburn
Partner, CWB Architects

John Dew
Vice Chair, Myrtle Ave BID Board of Directors
Board of Directors and Former Chair, CB2

Stephen Dietz
Attorney / Consultant

Sylvana Durrett
Co-Founder & CEO, Maisonette

Peter Ebright
General Counsel, New York Cruise Lines

Steven Eisenstadt
President & CEO, Cumberland Packing Corp

Marisa FariƱa
CRO/VP Strategic Partnerships, Tina Brown Live Media

Kara A. Hailey
Senior Attorney, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

John Kline
Freelance Editor

Michele Mirman
Founder and Senior Partner, Mirman, Markovits & Landau, P.C.

John Richardson
Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel, Ionic Capital Management LLC

Yvonne Riley-Tepie, Ed.D.
Vice President, Senior Regional Giving Manager, TD Charitable Foundation

H Claude Shostal
Past President, Regional Plan Association

Karen Snow
Head of East Coast Listings and Capital Services, Nasdaq

Linsey Snyder
Owner, Face Time Beauty
Co-Owner, Cobblestone Catering + Fine Foods

Peter Steinberg
General Partner, Gaingels Venture Investments

Elizabeth Ann Stribling-Kivlan
President, Stribling & Associates

Graves Tompkins
Managing Director, General Atlantic

Gary VanderPutten
Independent Management Consultant

Sharon Volckhausen
Judicial Assistant to the Hon. Denny Chin, United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

Susan Whoriskey
Partner, Sedreddine & Whoriskey LLP


Nancy Webster | Executive Director
Eveline Chang-Fritsch | Director of Programs
Ian Cotten | Program Manager
Isa Del Bello | Director of Education
Alison Dorsey | Special Events Manager
Elizabeth Harnett | Volunteer Coordinator
Katherine Gray | Communications Manager
Maura Greaney | Director of Philanthropy
Sin Gogolak | Public Relations Representative
Haley McClanahan | Lead Environmental Educator
Beth Newborn | Deputy Director
Lhana Ormenyi | Education Coordinator
Matthew Soling | Philanthropy & Database Associate
William Stack | Administrative Coordinator
Christina Tobitsch | Lead Environmental Educator
Rebekah Tonthat | Philanthropy & Membership Manager

Contact Us